Make a Promise Today and we will send you a certificate and list you on the web page

Download your promise here

Send or email to:

Action on Elder Abuse

PO Box 60001


SW16 9BY

[email protected]

You can also take a picture holding up your promise and put it on Facebook or Twitter using #IPromise, do not forget to Tweet us @elderabuseuk

Welcome to I Promise - Everybody listed below has promised the following:

The PROMISE I make today to older people. And to the future generations who follow them

Today, tomorrow and forever. For you. And for me.

I promise

to prevent and stop elder abuse wherever I can


I promise

to never knowingly break the trust of an older person


I promise

to learn as much as possible about elder abuse


I promise to educate work colleagues, friends and family about elder abuse

Rt Hon Nicola Sturgeon (First Minister of Scotland) signing our pledge at the Scottish Parliament


Above Shropshire Partners in Care showing their promises

On behalf of all those we support a very big thank-you to!

S and W independent Living - Derbyshire

Becky Volans - Burlington HomeCare

Carol Flaxman - Burlington Homecare

Kirsty Williams - Burlington Homecare

Tim Brigham - Burlington Homecare

Alan Richards - Burlington Homecare

Luke Hopewell - Burlington Homecare

Ruth Lee - Burlington Homecare

Annette Aiken - Wigan Council

Tracy Ward - Trading Standards - Leeds

Susan Henderson - Bridlington

Sharon Odger - Accord Group - Newcastle under Lyme

Frailty Assessment Unit - Good Hope Hospital - Sutton Coldfield

Independent Living Team - Cartrefi - Conwy

Chrissie Jensen - District Carers - West Sussex

Helen Cobley - Earl Shilton Community House - Leicestershire

Jacqueline Cooper - Italy

Kirsty Regan - North Tyneside Council

Karen Littleford - Shropshire Partners in Care

Peter Tilson - Northumberland County Council

Dr Mary Harrington - Manchester

DoCare Ltd - Gloucestershire

Sarah Lomax - Cambridge Discharge Plan Team - Cambridgeshire County Council

Lorraine Dunn

Volunteer Now - Belfast

Aaron House Care Home - Dundonald - Northern Ireland

Katrina Sey - Scotland

William Carcary - Scotland

Diane Ross - Scotland

Adam Stachura - Age Scotland

Lyn Harrison - Scotland

Rosslynn Clusker - Scotland

Emma Neille - Scotland

Jocelyn Dunn- Scotland

Sandra Cockburn -Scotland

Sandra White MSP

Jeremy Balfour MSP

Richard Leonard MSP (Leader of Scottish Labour Party)

Willie Rennie (Leader of Scottish Liberal Democrats)

Rt Hon Nicola Sturgeon (First Minister of Scotland)

Ruth Maguire MSP

James Dornan MSP

Graeme Day MSP

Claire Baker MSP

Shirley-Ann Somerville MSP

Alex Cole-Hamilton MSP

Brian Sloan - CEO -  Age Scotland

Bill Johnston - Scottish Seniors Alliance

Ronnie Barnes -  AEA Trustee

Glenda Watt -  AEA Trustee

Trisha Hall, Scottish Association of Social Workers

Sandra McDonald, Public Guardian - Office of the Public Guardian Scotland

Suzi Moran - Police Scotland

Amanda Christie and Jo McIntyre - South Lanarkshire Carers Trust

Amanda Christie - Trust Housing Association

Iris Quar - Abused Men in Scotland

Paula John - Mental Welfare Commission

Helen Skinner - NHS Fife

Carolyn Wyllie - East Lothian Counci

Lesley Carcary - AEA Scotland

Dr Sam Asamoah - NHS Fife

Adjoa Asamoah - NHS Fife

Councillor Fay Sinclair - Fife Council

Richard Sinclair- Scotland

Joanna Hamilton - Scotland

Dr Fraser Hamilton- Scotland

Dr Samantha Leng - NHS Tayside

Sue Leng - Scotland

Tommy Berry - Scotland

Elizabeth Berry - Scotland

Hilda Wright-Turner - Scotland

Andy Jackson - Scotland

Shona Winsborough - Scotland